• A Romantic Sketchbook for Piano, Book V

A Romantic Sketchbook for Piano explores the wealth of piano music from the Romantic period in five carefully graded albums. Mostly composed between 1830 and 1930, the pieces in these albums have been selected to introduce players to a wide range of music, from works by some of the leading Romantic composers, such as Schumann, Mendelssohn and

Tchaikovsky, to unfamiliar pieces by lesser-known figures. Each volume presents a variety of keys, time signatures and textures within a comprehensive range of tempi, which will be invaluable to students in the development of their musical skills. Players will also respond imaginatively to the varying styles and mood offered in these colourful sketchbooks, from the lively dances and mood pictures to the tender songs and gentle serenades.

Alan Jones was for many years Publishing Manager at ABRSM and has edited a number of volumes of Romantic music within ABRSM’s Easier Piano Pieces series.

  • Mazurka in Bb, Op. 17 No. 1 [Fryderyk Chopin]
  • La voix de l’instrument, Op. 70 No. 4 [Valentin Alkan]
  • Waltz in B, Op. 39 No. 1 [Johannes Brahms]
  • Kleines Klavierstück No. 2 [Franz Liszt]
  • Solfager og Ormekongen, Op. 17 No. 12 [Edvard Grieg]
  • Prélude pastorale [Anatoly Lyadov]
  • Danza de la rosa: No. 3 from Escenas poéticas, Series 1 [Enrique Granados]
  • Mélodie, Op. 34 No. 13 [Reyngol'd Moritsevich Glier]
  • Lied ohne Worte, Op. 19 No. 2 [Felix Mendelssohn]
  • Winterszeit II, Op. 68 No. 38/2 [Robert Schumann]
  • Nevinnost [Bedrich Smetana]
  • Méditation [Modest Petrovich Musorgsky / Perceval]
  • Octobre: chant d’automne, Op. 37a No. 10 [Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky]
  • Prélude, Op. 29 No. 1 [Henryk Pachulski]
  • The Crystal Spring [Anon.]
  • Moment musical, Op. 44 No. 5 [Max Reger]
  • Intermezzo, Op. 39 No. 9 [Edward MacDowell]
  • Prélude, Op. 16 No. 5 [Aleksandr Nikolayevich Skryabin]
  • Humoreske: No. 4 from ‘Aquarelles’, Op. 19 [Niels Wilhelm Gade]
  • Study in E, Op. 45 No. 9 [Stephen Heller]
  • Pensée Fugitive, Op. 94 No. 9 [Moritz Moszkowski]
  • Invocation a Schumann, from ‘En vacances’ [Déodat de Séverac]
  • Come with us!, from ‘On an Overgrown Path’ [Leoš Janácek]

A Romantic Sketchbook for Piano, Book V

  • 出版: ABRSM
  • ISBN: 9781854727190
  • 庫存狀態: 有現貨
  • HK$103.00

標籤: A Romantic Sketchbook for Piano Book 5, 978-1-85-472719-0, MBK0143